top of page

Our Recent Posts

Tags

No tags yet.

Where it all began

A Gypsy Soul this is what I found about myself…… People may ask “What the hell is that” and the answer is in the blog.

Friends, Family, Colleagues asks me often “why you are always roaming around “, “why you are not staying in one place” and many questions, after hearing all these, the same questions didn’t raise in my mind because I know the answer “ I moulded myself from what my inner soul seeks ” and I didn’t answer back.


And here is the answer where it all began…………


I spend most of my childhood life alone and in my own world of fantasies and wonderful dreams. Days passed on and my dreams too, we moved from Temple town Madurai to my grandma’s home in Nagercoil…………………..


In the fairy land………….


Ancestor's Temple
My role model and sweet home...

My Grandma’s home is nothing but a fairyland to me, the reason I will tell you now. That fairyland has a wonderful antique looking home with lot of history from the past, a temple of my ancestor, a wonderful garden, water streams and honey bee farm. This is where I grew up, so do u all agree my grandma’s place is a fairy land, yes you all have to believe that it’s a fairyland to me with ivory cage.


Most of the time I will be playing in that temple listening to the natural rhythm from the leaves, trees, streams, birds and the winds, blending with the nature. Sometimes I worked in my grandpa’s garden and fields where I learned hard labour behind the things we get daily and sometimes his bed time stories too. Grandpa, he is my role model. Days passed on and questions started to raise in my mind what I want to become, what I want from my life and those natural rhythm gave the answer, I wanted to explore new places and live my dream breaking the cages. This is how my dream, passion or whatever it is was born and it remained dormant due to circumstances.


In the garden.....

Days passed…………….


Rebirth of my dream


After a long time my dream became dormant we were in a family trip to Guruvayoor for a naming ceremony of my cousin Vimala’s (name changed) son, while on our way back night travel, highway and the cool breeze brought back my diminished dream in my life. I wanted to become a traveller.

This is where it all began…


When days passed i started to live my dream and stared collecting more memorise.


To be continued............................


  • Gypsy Soul

bottom of page